Authentic Potrait

F Stop- f/5.6, Shutter Speed- 1/250, ISO-200, Focal Length-200mm
F Stop- f/4.5, Shutter Speed- 1/200, ISO-100, Focal Length- 89mm
F Stop- f/4.5, Shutter Speed- 1/250, ISO- 100, Focal Length-100mm

For my Authentic Portrait I chose to capture my Dad, Jose Marquez. As an individual, he is so genuine and kind to others, he’s a welcoming person. He put his family first and is an amazing Dad and Abuelito to my sister’s kids. As a child, he had to leave school at a very young age to help support his family but growing up, he always helped me with my math homework, even once I surpassed the grade he went up to.

I chose to honor my Apa because he is extremely hard working. He usually gets home later in the day so I was happy he got home early this day so I could capture him with the sunlight. I love him very much and I was ecstatic that I could take authentic photos of him.

Post a comment