Chris Orwig

This photo, taken by Chris Orwig, stood out to me because I like the placement of everything in the photo. I enjoy how the man isn’t right in the middle with his board. The photo is very simple and it being in black and white is easy on the eyes. Also, since it’s black and white, there is high contrast in the photo which makes the subject stand out even more.

I enjoy how you cannot see the whole background clearly but you still know what it is. You can see the sand but not really see the ocean, which highlights the subject nicely. I chose this picture because I enjoy how the main focus is on the surfer at first and then it goes to his board. I believe this may display backlight because it appears to me that the sun is shinning bright in the background above his board.

Post a comment